Nothing more, nothing less · real PUF panels · real factory prices
Guide · Buying · today’s prices are on the live board

PUF Panel GST and Invoice Lines — How a Factory Bill Is Built

PUF panel GST on a factory-direct invoice: the panel line, the GST line and the freight line, why they are separate, what the buyer supplies. Not tax advice.

By Nikhil Gupta · published 17 Oct 2026 · EasyPuf

Today’s factory price · publish #43 · these prices unchanged since
50 mm roof panel, 0.5 / 0.3 mm sheets: ₹ 1,299 per sqm — at the 3,000 sqm slab. Across every product, sheet and order size: ₹ 529 to ₹ 1,839 per sqm.Per sqm · ex-factory Kathua · GST extra · freight on actuals · pay to book · every price on the live board

PUF panel GST is a separate line on a factory-direct invoice, over the panel amount, and never inside the per-sqm rate. Every price we publish is "GST extra": on 23 September 2026 the 50 mm roof panel with 0.5 / 0.3 mm sheets was ₹ 1,269 per sqm at the 3,000 sqm slab, ex-factory Kathua, GST and freight extra (factory prices on 23 Sep 2026), and that figure is the panel line only. This article describes how the invoice is built, as stated on the live factory price board and product pages; it does not state a rate or a classification, and it is not tax advice.

The three lines

Invoice lineWhat it isWhere it comes from
Panelquantity in sqm × the published rate for the slab, at the moment of bookingthe price board
GSTat the applicable rate, on the panel amountthe buyer's and the invoice's classification
Freightper truck, on actuals, separate from the panelthe hub fare table, or a per-truck quote at booking

Source: conditions as printed on the EasyPuf price board and product pages, read 25 Sep 2026.

The panel line is fixed by the slab and the date. The GST line follows it. The freight line stands on its own, because it depends on destination and truck count, not on the panel.

The panel line

The panel price on the invoice is the published price for the buyer's slab at the moment of booking. It is per sqm on the chargeable width, ex-factory Kathua: cut to length, packed, loaded at the gate. No handling charges, no location premium, no salesperson adjustment.

Example, 23 Sep 2026WorkingResult
2,000 sqm, 50 mm roof panel, 0.5 / 0.3 mm1,500 sqm slab; ₹ 1,289 × 2,000₹ 25,78,000

Free to quote and reuse, with a link to easypuf.com/prices/archive (CC BY 4.0).

The PUF panel GST line

GST is extra, over the panel amount, at the rate that applies. The rate and the HSN classification are not printed on our pages, and this article does not supply them; they are for the buyer's accountant and the invoice itself. What the pages do fix is that GST is never folded into the per-sqm figure, so the rate on the board and the rate on the invoice are the same number before tax.

The freight line

Freight is charged per truck, on actuals, billed separately, and never folded into the panel price. Fares to fourteen hub cities for a 32 ft container truck are published with their date; other destinations are priced per truck at booking. The truck count follows the loading plan, which follows the panel lengths.

What the buyer supplies: GSTIN at order

Any GST-registered business buying at a volume slab can buy direct. The buyer's GSTIN is taken at order, for the invoice — nothing to apply for, no account to open first. On a bank transfer, the GSTIN goes on the transfer note so the invoice is raised correctly.

Gst on sandwich panel: why separate lines matter to a contractor

A contractor's own bill to the client, and a departmental rate analysis, both need the material rate before tax and the tax as its own figure. An invoice with the panel, GST and freight on three lines drops straight into that format. A blended "delivered, all-inclusive" figure has to be unpicked first, and the unpicking is where disputes start.

The invoice, worked as three lines

LineWorking, 23 Sep 2026Amount
Panel: 2,000 sqm, 50 mm roof, 0.5 / 0.3 mm, 1,500 sqm slab2,000 × ₹ 1,289₹ 25,78,000
GSTapplicable rate × ₹ 25,78,000separate line
Freight: 3 trucks to a hub city3 × the published fare for that city, as of its dateseparate line

Source: EasyPuf factory price, 23 Sep 2026, easypuf.com/prices/archive/2026-09-23. Per sqm, ex-factory Kathua, GST and freight extra, pay to book.

Each line has its own source a reviewer can open: the day page for the panel rate, the tax rate for GST, the hub fare table for freight. That is the whole of what "factory-direct" means on paper.

Paying and booking

Full payment books the production slot; there is no advance-and-balance and no credit. The transfer carries the GSTIN on its note; the invoice is raised to it. The day the payment lands, the slot is assigned and production planned, and the truck is booked while the panels are still on the line.

Frequently asked questions

Is GST included in the PUF panel price per sqm?
No. Every published price is GST extra. GST appears as its own line over the panel amount.

What is the HSN code for PUF panels?
It is not stated on our pages, and this article does not supply it. Ask your accountant; the invoice carries the classification.

Does the PUF panel invoice include freight?
Freight is a separate line, per truck on actuals. The panel line stops at the factory gate.

Do I need an account with the factory to get an invoice?
No. Any GST-registered business buying at a slab can order; the GSTIN is taken at order for the invoice.


EasyPuf makes PUF sandwich panels at Kathua (J&K) and publishes its factory price per sqm in public at easypuf.com/prices — ex-factory, GST and freight extra, pay to book — with every day's prices kept on record at easypuf.com/prices/archive. EasyPuf is a Pronto initiative. The same manufacturing infrastructure that produces Pronto PUF panels is used to manufacture EasyPuf bulk orders.

More on buying

All guide articles · today’s factory prices